Even Though The Stars Don’t Shine Video


The first video from Subsignal’s new album ‘La Muerta’ has been released. It is called ‘Even Though The Stars Don’t Shine’. You can watch it here. The song is also available as digital single on all platforms including Spotify.

Even Though The Stars Don’t Shine


SUBSIGNAL will release the first digital single ‘Even though the stars don’t shine’ on Friday, April 20, 2018. Along with a video, the song will be available through all digital platforms and streaming services.

‘Even though the stars don’t shine’ is taken from SUBSIGNAL’s new album ‘LA MUERTA’ which will be released wordlwide on May 25th, 2018, via Gentle Art of Music/Soulfood.

‘La Muerta’ Teaser


A short teaser for Subsignal’s upcoming album ‘La Muerta’ can be found at this location. 


The new album: LA MUERTA


Today we are happy to announce the release of Subsignal’s 5th album entitled ‘LA MUERTA’. The album will hit the stores on May 25, 2018 via Gentle Art of Music/Soulfood. It will contain 11 new tracks with a total playing time of approx. 55 minutes. Available formats: CD, Double Vinyl, Download, Stream. ‘La Muerta’ was produced by Kalle Wallner and Yogi Lang, know for their work in RPWL, Blind Ego etc. Stay tuned for more info on pre-ordering, upcoming tour dates, videos and snippets….

track list:

271 days
la muerta
the bells of lyonesse
every able hand
teardrops will dry in source of origin
the approaches
even though the stars don’t shine
the passage
when all the trains are sleeping
as birds on pinions free
some kind of drowning (featuring Marjana Semkina)


Subsignal are currently in the studio recording the follow-up to their highly succesful album ‘The Beacons of Somewhere Sometime’. The new album will be produced by Kalle Wallner & Yogi Lang (both known for their work in RPWL) for Gentle Art of Music. They are shooting for a early 2018 release of the new output.

SUBSIGNAL on tour in January 2017

We have a little European Double Headliner Tour coming up in January 2017. We will be visiting the following cities with our friends of BLIND EGO:


12.01.2017 – Rüsselsheim (Germany) – Das Rind
13.01.2017 – Verviers (Belgium) – Spirit of 66
14.01.2017 – Zoetermeer (The Netherlands) – De Boerderij
15.01.2017 – Bremen (Germany) – Meisenfrei
18.01.2017 – Freising (Germany) – Lindenkeller
19.01.2017 – Oberhausen (Germany) – Zentrum Altenberg
20.01.2017 – Hamburg (Germany) – Logo
21.01.2017 – Berlin (Germany) – Maschinenhaus

SUBSIGNAL to play Space Prog Rock Night No. 1


SUBSIGNAL are confirmed to play the first issue of the Space Prog Rock Night in Essen (Germany), May 20th, 2016, alongside Black Space Riders and Dante.
Tickets are available here:


Subsignal confirmed for Night of The Prog 2016


Subsignal have been confirmed to play the next issue of one of Europe’s biggest prog festivals, the legendary Night of the Prog. The day of Subsignal’s appearance to follow soon. After 2009, this will be the second appearance of the band to this popular festival of progressive music.

New album hits German charts


The new Subsignal album ‘The Beacons of Somewhere Sometime’ has entered the official German Media Control Charts at #64


The new album ‘The Beacons of Somewhere Sometime’ will be released October 30, 2015 via ZYX/Golden Core Records. You can now pre-order it through our webshop. We also have new t-shirts in stock that can be ordered with the new CD. Click the following link for more: